Week Eight - 2016

Started by PhillyPhreak54, October 27, 2016, 08:03:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PhillyPhreak54

I thought that too

I think pylons are out tho

PhillyPhreak54

Raiders coming back

Carr is so good

ice grillin you

Quote from: MDS on October 30, 2016, 04:05:56 PM
he wants even close to in

he was in if the back pylons are in....but apparently they are not
i can take a phrase thats rarely heard...flip it....now its a daily word

igy gettin it done like warrick

im the board pharmacist....always one step above yous

PhillyPhreak54


PhillyPhreak54

Quote from: ice grillin you on October 30, 2016, 04:08:36 PM
Quote from: MDS on October 30, 2016, 04:05:56 PM
he wants even close to in

he was in if the back pylons are in....but apparently they are not

I went back and rewatched and it looked like he came down in the white so close but not quite

PhillyPhreak54

Lol Arizona

Got the ball on a Stewart fumble and then gave it right back

ice grillin you

Quote from: PhillyPhreak54 on October 30, 2016, 04:09:52 PM
Quote from: ice grillin you on October 30, 2016, 04:08:36 PM
Quote from: MDS on October 30, 2016, 04:05:56 PM
he wants even close to in

he was in if the back pylons are in....but apparently they are not

I went back and rewatched and it looked like he came down in the white so close but not quite

watch the endline angle his first toe touches in
i can take a phrase thats rarely heard...flip it....now its a daily word

igy gettin it done like warrick

im the board pharmacist....always one step above yous

MDS

heads up cbs has to leave this game around 425 because fox has the DH

ensue j crocodile tears
Zero hour, Michael. It's the end of the line. I'm the firstborn. I'm sick of playing second fiddle. I'm always third in line for everything. I'm tired of finishing fourth. Being the fifth wheel. There are six things I'm mad about, and I'm taking over.

QB Eagles

Even the front pylons aren't considered in bounds...in fact it wouldn't have even counted if that happened on the front pylons because he never established possession in bounds.

PhillyPhreak54

Quote from: MDS on October 30, 2016, 04:13:24 PM
heads up cbs has to leave this game around 425 because fox has the DH

ensue j crocodile tears

Everything else is on the RedZone now, but thanks for the heads up Roger G Jr.

But it is stupid to only have two late games. But I'm sure you'll find a way to defense that

MDS

its very silly but its what the networks want...that move gives them the highest ratings

i think with the unpredictability of the league and lower ratings this year they are going to add more games to the 425 slots next year to protect against a blowout
Zero hour, Michael. It's the end of the line. I'm the firstborn. I'm sick of playing second fiddle. I'm always third in line for everything. I'm tired of finishing fourth. Being the fifth wheel. There are six things I'm mad about, and I'm taking over.

QB Eagles

Quote from: QB Eagles on October 30, 2016, 04:13:28 PM
Even the front pylons aren't considered in bounds...in fact it wouldn't have even counted if that happened on the front pylons because he never established possession in bounds.

Before I get the question, the front ones are considered to be both the goal line and the OOB boundary... so a running player who touches the pylon without first going OOB himself has touched the goal line with the football, and that's why it's a TD.

ice grillin you

Quote from: QB Eagles on October 30, 2016, 04:13:28 PM
Even the front pylons aren't considered in bounds...in fact it wouldn't have even counted if that happened on the front pylons because he never established possession in bounds.

i just looked it up...the front pylons = the goaline so hit them and its a td

the back pylons = the endline hit them and you are out of bounds
i can take a phrase thats rarely heard...flip it....now its a daily word

igy gettin it done like warrick

im the board pharmacist....always one step above yous

QB Eagles

Quote from: ice grillin you on October 30, 2016, 04:16:58 PM
Quote from: QB Eagles on October 30, 2016, 04:13:28 PM
Even the front pylons aren't considered in bounds...in fact it wouldn't have even counted if that happened on the front pylons because he never established possession in bounds.

i just looked it up...the front pylons = the goaline so hit them and its a td

the back pylons = the endline hit them and you are out of bounds

He would have had to establish possession before touching the front pylon, the front pylon isn't something you can land on to establish yourself in bounds. So basically the pylon TD rule applies to running players only.

PhillyPhreak54

Raiders 20 for 174 now in penalties