Golf

Started by stalker, January 29, 2009, 12:42:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

stalker

Does anybody play golf? I have played a little off and on for years. This past summer I started playing 2-3 times a week regularly and am really addicted to it now. I haven't played since November and am dying to get out. As long as my business keeps moving, I figure maybe go down to Florida during Phillies spring training and get in a few rounds. Is anyone else a player.
Alert, alert. Look well at the rainbow. The fish will be running very soon.

PoopyfaceMcGee

PhillyPhreak54

I love to play. I played in middle school, stopped for about 15 years and started again last year.

The last time I shot, I hit 97.

I have a major slice problem. I can tee off facing almost at a 45 degree angle to the fairway and it will still slice right. If I can fix that (I think its my hips flying open too soon) I should be able to cut a lot off my score.

stalker

I am kinda the same way. I played a lot when I was younger and played nothing but occasional customer golf for about 15 years. I took some advice from a friend who was briefly on the tour and it paid real dividends. I was thinking of buying new clubs this year (my old ones were 15 years old), it would have set me back about a grand or so. He said, take the 1000 and buy some lessons. To prove his point, we went out and played. He brought a 5 iron and a putter and shot a 65 on our local track. So, I took some lessons this year. I found a pro who really likes walking lessons. Anyway, I am playing to about a 12 this year which is way better than I have ever played.
Alert, alert. Look well at the rainbow. The fish will be running very soon.

ice grillin you

i can take a phrase thats rarely heard...flip it....now its a daily word

igy gettin it done like warrick

im the board pharmacist....always one step above yous

Sgt PSN

Quote from: PhillyPhreak54 on January 29, 2009, 10:11:03 PM