"Dimebag" Darryl killed on stage

Started by Syracuse, December 09, 2004, 08:22:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Syracuse

A gunman walked on stage at a Damageplan show in Columbus and killed the guitarist.
He shot him five or six times at point blank range.
For those that don't know, he was the guitarist for Pantera and recently formed Damageplan with his brother, Vinny Paul.
Full story at damageplan.com
That's just as farged up as farged up can get.
I am an agent of chaos

PhillyGirl

Its all over the news, CNN.com, Yahoo.com....even CF.com.....in the Dead People thread.  ;)
"Oh, yeah. They'll still boo. They have to. They're born to boo. Just now, they'll only boo with two Os instead of like four." - Larry Andersen

MURP

:boom :boom

cant even find the words right now about how much this pisses me off.

mussa

Totally shocked and pissed!
I heard it on howard stern this morning, I heard rumored his brother was shot too.
Supposedly it was some crazed fan from Pantera days...wtf!
:'(
Official Sponsor of The Fire Andy Reid Club
"We be plundering the High Sequence Seas For the hidden Treasures of Conservation"

PhillyGirl

"Oh, yeah. They'll still boo. They have to. They're born to boo. Just now, they'll only boo with two Os instead of like four." - Larry Andersen

MadMarchHare

Guarantee you the bible thumpers will be out "When you sing songs about the devil, this sort of thing is going to happen!"
Anyone but Reid.

Diomedes

They're already doing it on the Dead People thread, if not in so many words.
There is considerable overlap between the intelligence of the smartest bears and the dumbest tourists." - Yosemite Park Ranger

General_Failure

I didn't know Sus was a Bible thumper.

The man. The myth. The legend.

Diomedes

Metaphorically speaking.  But point taken.
There is considerable overlap between the intelligence of the smartest bears and the dumbest tourists." - Yosemite Park Ranger

MURP