Gimme your opinion

Started by Sgt PSN, August 26, 2003, 12:23:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sgt PSN

I've been playing in a fantasy league with some friends for 4 years now and we just had our draft on Saturday.  It's a cap league and we also get to play 3 wild card players every week from any position.  We keep a 25 man roster with 20 active players and 5 bench players.
Take a look at my roster and give an honest opinion of how you guys think I did.  

QB
Brady
Brunell
Griese
Carr
Boller

RB
S. Alexander
D. Staley
Antwione Smith
Pittman
D. Foster
M. Anderson
Mo Williams
T. Jones

WR
T.O
Burress
Stallworth
S. Moss
Kev. Johnson
D. Terrell

TE
Heap
McMicheal

K
Akers
B. Gramatica

Def
Philly
Houston

Sgt PSN

The only position I'm not very happy with at all is QB because I've got very unreliable depth after Brady, but I'm pretty sure that I can work a trade somewhere to try and improve my position.  Be brutally honest please.  I know my CFFFL draft sucked big time, but I think I did a fairly decent job in this draft.  Especially since there are 15 teams in my league.  I especially did well in the later rounds,

Stallworth, Moss, A. Smith, McMicheal and Kevin Johnson were all picked after round 10.  

Zanshin

You did okay.  The fact that you got both Heap and McMichael makes me wonder what the hell the other teams were doing at TE.  And I think your QB position is better than your RB position...especially since RB would be a good wildcard to start.  After Alexander, all you have are serious question marks and part-time players.  You definately should try to trade for a better 2nd RB.  You must have an aversion to RBs.  ;)

Philly_Crew

PSN, Need to know the number of starters, QB, RB, WR.  Also need to see some of the scoring.  You already know QB is weak but I think your RB may be better than you think.  Jones or Pittman will start in TB and Moe Williams is starting in Minn (until Onterrio takes over).

Zanshin