My Sig

Started by Sgt PSN, September 18, 2005, 09:20:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sgt PSN

This is my first attempt at playing around with images and stuff (other than resizing an image) and I'm just looking for some honest feedback on how well I did or did not do.  I used Microsoft Picture It.  Don't have Photoshop.  Anywho, comments are appreciated.  Especially from those of you who are good at this stuff. 

MDS

Zero hour, Michael. It's the end of the line. I'm the firstborn. I'm sick of playing second fiddle. I'm always third in line for everything. I'm tired of finishing fourth. Being the fifth wheel. There are six things I'm mad about, and I'm taking over.

SD_Eagle5

Pretty cool but at first glance I thought it was a memorial  :P

Zanshin

Well, not a terrible first attempt.  But I think it's too high for sig purposes (takes up too much vertical real estate).  And I don't really like how Lito's head is cut off at the top.  The Eagles heads are a little blobby looking for my taste, too.

Diomedes

I concur with Z and SD.  It looks like a memorial, as though Lito had raced his sports car off the road into a tree, killing himself and a small child.  No need for the dead idol worship look.  Also the Eagles head blobs, and the cropping, and it's too big.  Go for something that fits the sig space, a long, lower rectangle..

There is considerable overlap between the intelligence of the smartest bears and the dumbest tourists." - Yosemite Park Ranger

mussa

it looks like u used a microsoft program to make it.  not bad though sassy.  i like the wording :yay
Official Sponsor of The Fire Andy Reid Club
"We be plundering the High Sequence Seas For the hidden Treasures of Conservation"

Sgt PSN

Quote from: mussa on September 19, 2005, 11:39:18 AM
it looks like u used a microsoft program to make it.

Hmmmm.  I wonder why?  :paranoid ;)

Quote from: Sgt PSN on September 18, 2005, 09:20:46 PM
I used Microsoft Picture It.  Don't have Photoshop.